Book Of The Week: Scribble Scribble by: Nora Ephron

I started reading this book by Nora Ephron very recently… actually right after her death (which was around 2 weeks ago)… I don’t know why it never occurred to me to read one of her books before even though I have always been a big fan of her movies!!!

Scribble Scribble collects the columns she wrote for Esquire from 1975 to 1977…. I found it really interesting that she described the beginnings of a phenomenon that actually dominates journalism today!!!….She described the birth of People magazine….a magazine that makes its profits by focusing on celebrity gossip and revolves around their lives!!!

I loved the way she wrote this book…. she was wickedly funny in it… and I highly recommend it.

Next on my list is Crazy Salad!

Amazon.com

Leave a comment