Style Icon: Carolyn Bessette Kennedy

CBK was my idol back in the day…. I loved how she managed to be cutting edge and under-stated at the same time. I know that it seems like a contradiction, but with her, it wasn’t ….. it just worked! . I loved how she mixed Yohji Yamamoto’s clothes with Manolo Blahniks and and a red lipstick…..So effortlessly chic and elegant. This minimalistic approach to fashion made her style stand the test of time….almost every outfit she wore still looks just as fresh and modern as it did back then……I always wonder…what would she be wearing now had she still been alive?
 
PS: I love the fact that the 90s fashion sense is back, thanks to designers like Phoebe Philo 

3 thoughts on “Style Icon: Carolyn Bessette Kennedy

  1. Ur right, loved her unique sense of style, she didn’t copy anyone, just tried being herself… love her minimalist approach

    • You are exactly right … plus without her sense of style she would have looked average!!! she created her self and she stuck to what suited her…

  2. Pingback: Book Of The Week: What Remains, by Carole Radziwill | Running In Heelz

Leave a comment